Vydáno 30.12.2006 | autor: redakce

6. listopadu od 19 hodin se ve skotském Edinburghu budou udílet výroční ceny MTV EUROPE. Mezi hosty večera, který můžete sledovat v přímém přenosu, se objeví např. Missy Elliot, Vin Diesel, Laurence Fishburne, Michael Stipe, Minie Driver, Andre 3000 (OutKast) a Steve-O & Chris Pontius (Jackass).


MISSY ELLIOTT AND THE BLACK EYED PEAS TO PERFORM AT THE MTV EUROPE MUSIC AWARDS 2003 Laurence Fishburne, Michael Stipe, Minnie Driver, OutKast’s Andre 3000 and Steve-O & Chris Pontius from Jackass Confirmed as Presenters London, 28 October 2003: Missy Elliott and The Black Eyed Peas will perform at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2003, it was announced today. They will join previously announced performers Beyoncé, Dido, Kraftwerk, Kylie Minogue, Pink, Sean Paul, The Darkness, The White Stripes and Travis at the ceremony, to be hosted by controversial pop princess Christina Aguilera from Ocean Terminal Arena, Western Harbour, Leith, Edinburgh on 6 November 2003. One of the most recognised artists in the world today, Missy Elliott’s extraordinary musical talent has redefined the hip-hop genre and established her as an undeniable superstar. Her fourth album Under Construction was the springboard for an incredible string of world-wide smash hit singles, including Work It and Gossip Folks. She is set to unleash a stunning, typically idiosyncratic performance on the Edinburgh audience from her upcoming new album This Is Not A Test. Los Angeles natives, The Black Eyed Peas – comprising,, Taboo and newcomer Fergie – have conquered the worldwide charts in 2003 with smash hit single Where Is The Love?, taken from their phenomenally successful third album Elephunk. They have long been acclaimed for their passionate, energetic spirit and inventive approach to hip-hop, and will consolidate an incredibly successful year with their performance at the Awards. Matrix Revolutions star Laurence Fishburne, enigmatic REM front man Michael Stipe, acclaimed actress Minnie Driver, Andre 3000 from experimental hip-hop pioneers OutKast and Steve-O and Chris Pontius from MTV’s Jackass are confirmed presenters at the Awards. They join special guest star Vin Diesel, and previously announced presenters Britney Spears, Chingy, Kelly Osbourne, Justin Timberlake, Ludacris, Naomi Campbell, Perry Farrell and Dave Navarro from Jane’s Addiction, Sharleen Spiteri from Texas, Shirley Manson and The Neptunes with more presenters still to be announced. The ticket-only show ‘MTV In The Gardens’, simultaneous to the Awards, will feature performances from The Chemical Brothers and Flaming Lips and Jane’s Addiction with a further performer still to be announced.

Při poskytování služeb na těchto stránkách nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s používáním souborů cookie na těchto stránkách. Další informace naleznete zde. Rozumím